top of page

Weekly Newsletter 10/2

We were back in full swing this week! A few announcements for the upcoming week...

In Reading, we wrapped up both Lessons 3 & 4 today with the weekly test. Since last week was so short, we combined 3 & 4 for testing this week. Lesson 5 will start on Monday.

We are continuing to review the Writing Process in Writing. We began to discuss editing today and will practice more throughout next week.

Starting with yesterday's writing, students will be writing a reflection about how they did on their Writing Test. They will read the comments I provided, and reflect on how they are going to improve and what they learned from their mistakes.

The Writing Tests will be given via Google Classroom in the coming weeks.

***There will be a change in the Reading Log starting Monday. I want the students to practice analyzing what they read through a more thorough writing. I will re-introduce it to students on Monday.

I will still ask they read each night for at least 20-30 minutes to build their writing piece. They will be analyzing what they read through various questions of their choice. All of the information for Reading Logs can be found on my website.

The Chapter 1 Social Studies Test will be on Monday. We were able to get through everything quite easily, despite the lack of classes due to half days and vacation. The Chapter Review from the textbook provides all they will need to know for the test.

If there are any questions about the test over the weekend, please email me and ask.

The project for Language Arts and Social Studies will be combined for this quarter. It will be introduced on Monday with all rubrics and information posted to Google Classroom, as well as my website.

It is now October, so please let me know if you would like to schedule a home visit. I really enjoy seeing my students outside of school!

I also am doing tutoring on Mondays, Tuesdays, and Thursdays. These are great opportunities for test preview or test review!

I do want you to know it has been an absolutely wonderful first month of school. I am so happy with the enthusiasm, participation, and great behavior I have seen so far. Thank you for all of your support!


Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page